Prince George's County Department of Parks and Recreation
 > Parks and Rec Home > Things To Do > Classes and Activities

Oakcrest Community Center Classes and Activities

Tuesday, September 02, 2014 - Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
10 Things Every Young Man Should Know
Description:This 12-week program is strategically designed to teach young men basic life skills as they transition from adolescence into adulthood. Program topics range from auto care, personal finance, cooking, and more!
SMARTlink #: 1555217


Tuesday, September 02, 2014 - Tuesday, October 07, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
Line Dance: Adults, Beginning
Description:Learn the latest nightclub line dances in this beginner level course that builds from simple to more complex dance patterns.
SMARTlink #: 1493017


Wednesday, September 03, 2014 - Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
Line Dance: Seniors, Beginning
Description:Learn the newest line dances and techniques in this basic class.
SMARTlink #: 1493367


Saturday, September 06, 2014 - Saturday, September 27, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
Hand Dance: Adults, Beginning
Description:Learn basic steps to the hottest dances with styles including swing, contemporary, and R&B.
SMARTlink #: 1492967


Monday, September 15, 2014 - Monday, October 06, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
Zumba: Fitness, Adults
Description:Zumba is a fusion of Latin and International music and dance themes that create a dynamic and exciting workout.
SMARTlink #: 1493217


Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - Tuesday, December 02, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
Cheerleading Squad: Mixed Ages
Description:Learn proper cheerleading movements and gain experience by competing in competitions.
SMARTlink #: 1493317


Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - Wednesday, October 08, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
Zumba: Sentao, Adults
Description:This Zumba course involves a chair and includes body toning, core strengthening, calorie burning, muscle sculpting and Latin-inspired dancing.
SMARTlink #: 1558817


Saturday, October 04, 2014 - Saturday, October 25, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
Hand Dance: Adults, Beginning
Description:Learn basic steps to the hottest dances with styles including swing, contemporary, and R&B.
SMARTlink #: 1492968


Wednesday, October 08, 2014 - Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
Line Dance: Seniors, Beginning
Description:Learn the newest line dances and techniques in this basic class.
SMARTlink #: 1493368


Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
Line Dance: Adults, Beginning
Description:Learn the latest nightclub line dances in this beginner level course that builds from simple to more complex dance patterns.
SMARTlink #: 1493018


Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - Thursday, December 18, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
Tae Kwon Do: Mixed Ages, Beginning
Description:This Korean martial arts program teaches self-defense, fitness, and self-control through its emphasis on mental discipline.
SMARTlink #: 1493117


Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - Thursday, December 18, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
Tae Kwon Do: Mixed Ages, Advanced
Description:Students must have completed introductory level courses in Tae Kwon Do. Continue to develop kicking, punching, and boxing techniques.
SMARTlink #: 1493067


Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
Self-Defense: Adults
Description:Learn basic self-defense techniques.
SMARTlink #: 1493167


Saturday, November 01, 2014 - Saturday, November 22, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
Hand Dance: Adults, Beginning
Description:Learn basic steps to the hottest dances with styles including swing, contemporary, and R&B.
SMARTlink #: 1492969


Monday, November 03, 2014 - Monday, November 24, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
Zumba: Fitness, Adults
Description:Zumba is a fusion of Latin and International music and dance themes that create a dynamic and exciting workout.
SMARTlink #: 1493267


Wednesday, November 05, 2014 - Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
Line Dance: Seniors, Beginning
Description:Learn the newest line dances and techniques in this basic class.
SMARTlink #: 1493369


Wednesday, November 05, 2014 - Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Oakcrest Community Center
Zumba: Sentao, Adults
Description:This Zumba course involves a chair and includes body toning, core strengthening, calorie burning, muscle sculpting and Latin-inspired dancing.
SMARTlink #: 1558818


Our ONLINE FAMILY
www.pgparks.com
www.collegeparkaviationmuseum.com | www.pgxtremeteens.com | arts.pgparks.com
www.showplacearena.com | www.pgsportsandlearn.com | www.pgelegantsettings.com | history.pgparks.com